Live Inspired.

You will one day experience joy that matches this pain. You will cry euphoric tears at the Beach Boys, you will stare down at a baby’s face as she lies asleep in your lap, you will make great friends, you will eat delicious foods you haven’t tried yet, you will be able to look at a view from a high place and not assess the likelihood of dying from falling. There are books you haven’t read yet that will enrich you, films you will watch while eating extra-large buckets of popcorn, and you will dance and laugh and have sex and go for runs by the river and have late-night conversations and laugh until it hurts. Life is waiting for you. You might be stuck here for a while, but the world isn’t going anywhere. Hang on in there if you can. Life is always worth it.

56 thoughts on “Live Inspired.

  1. Your writing speaks to me, bringing me back to that struggling young single Mom I once was with hopes and dreams for my children and myself. Today I have reached an inspired place after reading those books, traveling the U.S. on my own, eating new foods, opening my senses, dancing in the rain, swinging as high as I can, and laughing till my ribs hurt. Love that my children learned to live inspired lives early so they can flow through the ebbs and flows more easily. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow. It feels truly amazing to be able to relate to people through this blog, by sharing what I think. I was previously very shy to even tell people that I write, leave alone have a blog of my own. But, later realized that life is too short to have any regrets. I aspire to be free one day, like you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me. Means a lot! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are welcome. I was very shy in my younger years. It took years and a lot of reading, meeting wonderful people, traveling on my own, raising three children and putting myself in uncomfortable situations before I was able to be free. Still working on this though. Everyone has a story and inner creative self to share with the world. Sometimes it may not be perfect but with time and practice, practice, practice we learn and grow. I look forward to reading more of your blogs. Release and let your creative self be free!! Love and Light!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. dreamymichaela

    Hello! I particularly enjoyed this post of yours on living an inspired life. πŸ™‚ I glimpsed the value – over the years – of some of the things you touched, but it is more in the past couple of years that I am FULLY understanding the importance and lasting joy of living with daily inspiration in one’s soul. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi, there! πŸ™‚
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me. I think the reason we can’t see any light around us, is because the light exists within us. The light is coming from you. You can’t see it, but everyone else can.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. If you open yourself up to it, you can find something to be joyful about no matter how dark the day. I’m going through a really rough patch in my life but I make room for laughter as much as humanly possible. Sometimes you just have to cackle at the absurdity of what you’re going through. It helps keep your pain at a bearable distance if you can summon up a giggle. Thanks for the reminder to find the happy ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A wonderful piece. Such weighty words delivered in a most gentle form. Even if only one person, of the many reading and enjoying this, stops and thinks, yeah……I see now……life really is worth living, then Hooray! Really good work.
    And thank you for liking all the poems of mine you read.
    John

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

